Program Advisory Committee (PAC)

The FRIB Program Advisory Committee (PAC) is a group of international experts who review proposals for non-proprietary beam time requests submitted to FRIB. PAC makes recommendations to the FRIB Laboratory Director about beam-time allocation.

PAC includes world-leading scientists who are highly regarded in the low-energy community. The term for PAC membership is three years. The FRIB Scientific Director is a non-voting convener, and the FRIB Manager for User Relations is a non-voting administrator. Observer status is offered to the DOE-SC Office of Nuclear Physics and a representative of the FRIB Users Organization.

Members of the PAC2 Committee

  • Jens Dilling (chairperson), Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Georg Bollen, Facility for Rare Isotope Beams
  • Maria Borge, Instituto de Estructura de la Materia, CSIC
  • Paul Fallon, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Robert Janssens, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
  • Alison Laird, University of York
  • I-Yang Lee, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Jorge Piekarewicz, Florida State University
  • Sofia Quaglioni, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • David Radford, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Chris Ruiz, TRIUMF
  • Guy Savard, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Dawn Shaughnessy, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Susumu Shimoura, University of Tokyo
  • Alejandro Sonzogni, Brookhaven National Laboratory
  • Sherry Yennello, Texas A&M University