FRIB scientific user receives American Chemical Society's Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry

19 January 2022

Sherry Yennello, professor of chemistry and Cyclotron Institute director at Texas A&M University, has been selected as the 2021 recipient of the American Chemical Society (ACS) Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry, sponsored by the ACS Division of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology. Yennello is a member of the FRIB Users Organization and the FRIB Program Advisory Committee.

The Seaborg award recognizes and encourages research in nuclear and radiochemistry or their applications.

Yennello will be presented with her award at the ACS 2021 Spring National Meeting, set for 21-25 March in San Antonio, Texas.