FRIB Achievement Award for Early Career Researchers

In 2021, FRIB initiated the FRIB Achievement Award for Early Career Researchers. The award recognizes outstanding original contributions to the field of nuclear science through work at or relating to FRIB, performed by scientists early in their careers.

The annual award consists of a stipend for $3,000 intended for participant support to attend the annual Low Energy Community Meeting and give an invited plenary presentation on the awarded work.

Two awards are given annually, one for primarily experimental research, and one for primarily theoretical research. The FRIB Laboratory presents the award based on selection by the FRIB Users Organization Executive Committee and the FRIB Theory Alliance Executive Board.

The call for nominations for the 2023 FRIB Achievement Award for Early Career Researchers will be announced in January 2023, with a nomination deadline of 1 March 2023.

The winners of the annual award are listed below.


Amy Lovell

Jaspreet Randhawa


Jack Bishop

Christian Drischler

Wei Jia Ong